Your guild officers


The local is governed by a 14-member Executive Board composed of six officers elected by the entire membership and four officers elected by each of the two units — Post-Gazette and Point Park.


President: Zack Tanner

Treasurer: Patti Sabatini

Secretary: Natalie Duleba

1st Vice President: Ed Blazina

2nd Vice President: J. Dwight Hines

3rd Vice President: Ben Schonberger

Post-Gazette unit delegates:

Chair: Andrew Goldstein
Secretary: John Santa
Treasurer: Emily Matthews
Delegate: Erin Hebert

Point Park unit delegates:

Chair: Marion Dixon
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Jeff Seaman
Delegate: Elisabeth Ehrlich

Have a question about the Guild, contract or our workplace?
Feel free to contact any member of the executive committee listed above.

Human rights and equity

On the local and the international levels, the Guild is committed to human rights and equality in our workplaces and in our union.

For more information about the The Newspaper Guild of Pittsburgh’s human rights and equity committee activities, please e-mail

Leave a Reply